Report · Maintained
The Latvian Funding Round Tracker
Latvian startups publicly announced EUR 72.6M of equity investment in 2025, across 14 rounds, against EUR 11.6M in 2024. One round, Aerones’, was 75.1% of that. From 2019 to 2025 this tracker counts 80 announced rounds into 58 companies, worth EUR 475.6M, and the five largest rounds are 58.8% of the money. Every round is listed below with the announcement it came from.
How Much Do Latvian Startups Raise Each Year?
Latvian startups publicly announced EUR 72.6M of equity investment in 2025, across 14 rounds, against EUR 11.6M in 2024. The number of rounds hardly moves, between 8 and 14 a year since 2019, but the money swings with the largest few.
2021 reached EUR 236.3M, of which Printful’s round alone was EUR 106.5M. The five largest rounds since 2019 were Printful in 2021 (EUR 106.5M), Aerones in 2025 (EUR 54.5M), Lokalise in 2021 (EUR 44.2M), Printify in 2021 (EUR 38.0M), Aerones in 2022 (EUR 36.5M). So far in 2026, 5 rounds have been announced, worth EUR 11.6M.
Announced equity investment in Latvian startups, by year
- 201912.1 EUR M
- 202024.7 EUR M
- 2021236.3 EUR M
- 2022100 EUR M
- 202318.4 EUR M
- 202411.6 EUR M
- 202572.6 EUR M
- 2026, to 11 September11.6 EUR M
Show the numbers
| Year | Rounds | With amount | Total | Largest round | Largest share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 8 | 7 | EUR 12.1M | Sonarworks, EUR 5.0M | 41.5% |
| 2020 | 9 | 9 | EUR 24.7M | Mintos, EUR 5.3M | 21.4% |
| 2021 | 13 | 13 | EUR 236.3M | Printful, EUR 106.5M | 45.1% |
| 2022 | 14 | 14 | EUR 100.0M | Aerones, EUR 36.5M | 36.5% |
| 2023 | 13 | 12 | EUR 18.4M | Naco Technologies, EUR 7.7M | 41.8% |
| 2024 | 9 | 8 | EUR 11.6M | Mintos, EUR 3.1M | 26.8% |
| 2025 | 14 | 14 | EUR 72.6M | Aerones, EUR 54.5M | 75.1% |
| 2026, to 11 September | 5 | 5 | EUR 11.6M | Giraffe360, EUR 8.7M | 74.5% |
How Does This Tracker Compare With Other Latvian Funding Totals?
Startin.LV and Labs of Latvia publish yearly totals built the same way, from public announcements, and this tracker is within 15% of theirs in 5 of 7 years. All three count only announced rounds, so none of them sees a round that was never published.
Close years include 2023 (EUR 18.4M against EUR 17.9M) and 2025 (EUR 72.6M against EUR 73.0M). It is well below in 2024, EUR 11.6M against EUR 25.0M. Headline figures are one reason totals differ: Origin Robotics’ announcement gives EUR 4M, of which EUR 1.6M was grants, and this tracker counts EUR 2.4M.
This tracker against published totals
- 201978 % of published total
- 2020109 % of published total
- 202196 % of published total
- 2022110 % of published total
- 2023103 % of published total
- 202446 % of published total
- 202599 % of published total
Show the numbers
| Year | This tracker | Published total | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | EUR 12.1M | EUR 15.5M | -EUR 3.4M |
| 2020 | EUR 24.7M | EUR 22.7M | +EUR 2.0M |
| 2021 | EUR 236.3M | EUR 247.3M | -EUR 11.0M |
| 2022 | EUR 100.0M | EUR 90.8M | +EUR 9.2M |
| 2023 | EUR 18.4M | EUR 17.9M | +EUR 0.5M |
| 2024 | EUR 11.6M | EUR 25.0M | -EUR 13.4M |
| 2025 | EUR 72.6M | EUR 73.0M | -EUR 0.4M |
How Is Latvian Startup Funding Spread Across the Year?
Unevenly, because a single round can make a quarter. In 2025, Q2 2025 held EUR 54.6M, and the other three quarters EUR 18.0M between them. Rounds are placed in the quarter they were announced, which can be weeks or months after they closed.
Announced equity investment by quarter, 2025 onwards
- Q1 20256.7 EUR M
- Q2 202554.6 EUR M
- Q3 20258.6 EUR M
- Q4 20252.7 EUR M
- Q1 20269.4 EUR M
- Q2 20262.2 EUR M
Show the numbers
| Quarter | Rounds | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Q1 2025 | 4 | EUR 6.7M |
| Q2 2025 | 2 | EUR 54.6M |
| Q3 2025 | 4 | EUR 8.6M |
| Q4 2025 | 4 | EUR 2.7M |
| Q1 2026 | 3 | EUR 9.4M |
| Q2 2026 | 2 | EUR 2.2M |
How Big Are Startup Rounds in Latvia by Stage?
The median announced seed round is EUR 1.32M, with the middle half between EUR 745,769 and EUR 2.59M. The median pre-seed round is EUR 465,000, and only 5 Series A rounds were announced, with a median of EUR 25.86M.
Pre-seed rounds have a middle half between EUR 237,500 and EUR 976,250. 35 of the 85 announcements do not say what stage the round was, and a stage is recorded only when the announcement names one.
Where a stage is stated, it has moved earlier: 9 of 16 such rounds were pre-seed or seed in 2019 to 2021, 18 of 21 in 2022 to 2024, and 12 of 13 in 2025 to 2026.
Median announced round by stage
- Pre-seed465 EUR thousand
- Seed1,323 EUR thousand
- Series A25,855 EUR thousand
- Stage not stated950 EUR thousand
Show the numbers
| Stage | Rounds | With amount | Median | Middle half | Smallest to largest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pre-seed | 16 | 16 | EUR 465,000 | EUR 237,500 to EUR 976,250 | EUR 30,000 to EUR 2.40M |
| Seed | 23 | 23 | EUR 1.32M | EUR 745,769 to EUR 2.59M | EUR 160,000 to EUR 8.58M |
| Series A | 5 | 5 | EUR 25.86M | EUR 5.00M to EUR 36.47M | EUR 4.50M to EUR 38.01M |
| Series B | 3 | 3 | EUR 8.67M to EUR 44.21M | ||
| Growth | 1 | 1 | EUR 106.45M | ||
| Equity crowdfunding | 2 | 2 | EUR 3.10M to EUR 5.30M | ||
| Stage not stated | 35 | 32 | EUR 950,000 | EUR 446,250 to EUR 3.68M | EUR 50,000 to EUR 54.45M |
Rounds of EUR 20M or more are 7 of the 82 with an amount, 8.5%, and 66.8% of the money.
Announced rounds by size
- Under EUR 250,0009 rounds
- EUR 250,000 to 999,99926 rounds
- EUR 1M to 4.9M29 rounds
- EUR 5M to 19.9M11 rounds
- EUR 20M or more7 rounds
Show the numbers
| Size | Rounds | Share of rounds | Total | Share of money |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Under EUR 250,000 | 9 | 11.0% | EUR 1.2M | 0.2% |
| EUR 250,000 to 999,999 | 26 | 31.7% | EUR 13.7M | 2.8% |
| EUR 1M to 4.9M | 29 | 35.4% | EUR 63.3M | 13.0% |
| EUR 5M to 19.9M | 11 | 13.4% | EUR 83.5M | 17.1% |
| EUR 20M or more | 7 | 8.5% | EUR 325.6M | 66.8% |
Who Invests in Latvian Startups?
Change Ventures is named in more announced rounds than any other investor, 9 since 2019, followed by LatBAN with 7 and BADideas.fund with 6. Outlast Fund, first named in 2025, is already in 4. 56 of the 85 announcements name at least one investor, so these counts are a floor: an investor left out of a press release is not counted.
Investors named in two or more announced rounds
- Change Ventures9 rounds
- LatBAN7 rounds
- BADideas.fund6 rounds
- Outlast Fund4 rounds
- Buildit3 rounds
- Practica Capital3 rounds
- Fiedler Capital3 rounds
- 500 Global2 rounds
- EstBAN2 rounds
- Expansion Capital2 rounds
- FIRSTPICK2 rounds
- Untitled Ventures2 rounds
Show the numbers
| Investor | Rounds | Companies | First | Latest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Change Ventures | 9 | 9 | 2019 | 2026 |
| LatBAN | 7 | 7 | 2022 | 2025 |
| BADideas.fund | 6 | 6 | 2022 | 2026 |
| Outlast Fund | 4 | 4 | 2025 | 2026 |
| Buildit | 3 | 3 | 2019 | 2024 |
| Practica Capital | 3 | 3 | 2019 | 2025 |
| Fiedler Capital | 3 | 2 | 2023 | 2025 |
| 500 Global | 2 | 2 | 2025 | 2026 |
| EstBAN | 2 | 2 | 2021 | 2023 |
| Expansion Capital | 2 | 2 | 2019 | 2023 |
| FIRSTPICK | 2 | 2 | 2025 | 2025 |
| Untitled Ventures | 2 | 1 | 2023 | 2023 |
Do Announced Latvian Funding Rounds Show Up in Company Accounts?
Of the 57 rounds where the company’s accounts either side of the announcement are on file, 21 show equity rising by at least half the round within a year. In 17 more, the Latvian company’s only shareholder is a foreign company, so the money most likely went to a parent abroad.
Money invested in a Latvian company should show in that company’s own accounts as a rise in equity. The foreign-parent case is true of Giraffe360, Aerones, Lokalise, F3 and others, and those rounds carry 48.1% of the money that could be checked.
The other 19 show no such rise. That can mean a foreign parent that shares ownership with individuals, a company with no shareholder list in the register, money spent within the year, or an announcement larger than what was paid in. A further 15 rounds went to companies with no matching Latvian registration, and for 10 the accounts are not yet on file.
Announced rounds checked against filed accounts
- Equity rose21 rounds
- Foreign sole owner17 rounds
- No rise found19 rounds
- Not yet filed10 rounds
- No Latvian company15 rounds
- No amount given3 rounds
Show the numbers
| Result | Rounds |
|---|---|
| Equity rose | 21 |
| Foreign sole owner | 17 |
| No rise found | 19 |
| Not yet filed | 10 |
| No Latvian company | 15 |
| No amount given | 3 |
How Does Latvian Startup Funding Compare With Estonia and Lithuania?
For 2025, FIRSTPICK and Practica Capital, Baltic Startup Funding Report 2025 counts EUR 293.0M for Estonia, EUR 238.0M for Lithuania and EUR 76.0M for Latvia. Per resident that is EUR 214 in Estonia, EUR 82 in Lithuania and EUR 41 in Latvia, from the one report that counts all three the same way.
Each Baltic country’s own agency publishes a yearly total on its own definition, which is why only that report is used here.
That report also draws on rounds it learned of in confidence. This tracker’s EUR 72.6M for Latvia, from public announcements only, is EUR 39 per resident, so public announcements account for most of what the report finds in Latvia, and the gap to the neighbours is not an artefact of counting only what is announced.
Startup funding per resident, 2025
- Estonia214 EUR per resident
- Lithuania82 EUR per resident
- Latvia41 EUR per resident
Show the numbers
| Country | Total | Population | Per resident |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estonia | EUR 293.0M | 1,369,995 | EUR 213.87 |
| Lithuania | EUR 238.0M | 2,890,664 | EUR 82.33 |
| Latvia | EUR 76.0M | 1,860,565 | EUR 40.85 |
Every round
Newest first. Amounts are shown as announced and in euros. The list is also a CSV, with registration numbers and exchange rates.
| Announced | Company | Stage | As announced | EUR | Investors named | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29 June 2026 | Adsmom More than USD 600,000 over ten months from several investors. | Not stated | At least USD 600,000 | 526,039 | 500 Global | labsoflatvia.com |
| 5 May 2026 | BirdyChat | Seed | EUR 1,700,000 | 1,700,000 | DIG Ventures, Change Ventures, Tiny VC | labsoflatvia.com |
| 30 March 2026 | Spotwise | Pre-seed | USD 450,000 | 391,850 | Outlast Fund, BADideas.fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 26 March 2026 | Giraffe360 | Series B | USD 10,000,000 | 8,666,262 | Cipio Partners | labsoflatvia.com |
| 11 February 2026 | Deep Space Energy | Pre-seed | EUR 350,000 | 350,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 19 December 2025 | Nodu | Pre-seed | USD 1,450,000 | 1,238,046 | Digital Space Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 20 November 2025 | Convershake | Not stated | EUR 150,000 | 150,000 | Outlast Fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 30 October 2025 | Rebookify | Pre-seed | EUR 200,000 | 200,000 | LatBAN, 500 Global | labsoflatvia.com |
| 28 October 2025 | Desktop Commander | Pre-seed | EUR 1,100,000 | 1,100,000 | 42CAP, BADideas.fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 August 2025 | Pleso Therapy | Not stated | EUR 1,200,000 | 1,200,000 | BADideas.fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 8 August 2025 | Cellbox Labs | Not stated | EUR 3,300,000 | 3,300,000 | eu-startups.com | |
| 1 August 2025 | Handwave | Seed | USD 4,200,000 | 3,682,918 | Practica Capital, FIRSTPICK, Outlast Fund, Inovo | labsoflatvia.com |
| 23 July 2025 | THEO Growth Round closed in February 2025, reported in July. | Pre-seed | EUR 430,000 | 430,000 | BADideas.fund, FIRSTPICK, theIntelligent VC | labsoflatvia.com |
| 3 June 2025 | Aerones | Not stated | USD 62,000,000 | 54,452,837 | Activate Capital, S2G | labsoflatvia.com |
| 27 May 2025 | POSfinance | Pre-seed | EUR 140,000 | 140,000 | LatBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 20 March 2025 | ENGYcell EUR 450,000 in total including an EU grant; the EUR 250,000 investment is counted. | Pre-seed | EUR 250,000, equity part | 250,000 | Change Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 12 February 2025 | Tournated | Not stated | EUR 50,000 | 50,000 | LatBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 6 February 2025 | Trace.Space | Seed | USD 4,000,000 | 3,861,004 | Cherry Ventures, Outlast Fund, Nebular, Fiedler Capital, Change Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 January 2025 | Naco Technologies Described as pre-Series A. | Seed | EUR 2,500,000 | 2,500,000 | Radix Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 20 November 2024 | InDemo | Seed | EUR 556,000 | 556,000 | Private investors | labsoflatvia.com |
| 25 October 2024 | Origin Robotics EUR 4M in total, of which EUR 1.6M was grants and is not counted. | Pre-seed | EUR 2,400,000, equity part | 2,400,000 | Change Ventures, Silicon Roundabout Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 4 September 2024 | Sorsera EUR 1.27M in total, of which over EUR 950,000 came from EU funds; the equity part was not disclosed. | Not stated | Not disclosed | labsoflatvia.com | ||
| 8 August 2024 | Electrify | Not stated | EUR 1,500,000 | 1,500,000 | ZGI Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 7 August 2024 | Mintos | Crowdfunding | EUR 3,100,000 | 3,100,000 | Crowdcube investors | labsoflatvia.com |
| 17 July 2024 | Jeff Described as a late seed round. | Seed | USD 2,000,000 | 1,829,157 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 15 May 2024 | Cellbox Labs | Pre-seed | EUR 935,000 | 935,000 | Buildit, LatBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 May 2024 | AM Craft | Pre-seed | EUR 600,000 | 600,000 | Change Ventures, BADideas.fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 18 April 2024 | inGain | Seed | EUR 650,000 | 650,000 | Trind VC, Fiedler Capital, LatBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 21 December 2023 | Naco Technologies Described as pre-Series A. | Seed | EUR 1,200,000 | 1,200,000 | Impact Ventures, Untitled Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 28 November 2023 | Flirtu | Not stated | EUR 200,000 | 200,000 | Expansion Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 20 October 2023 | SpirulinaNord EUR 600,000 in total, including a grant; the equity part was not disclosed. | Not stated | Not disclosed | labsoflatvia.com | ||
| 17 August 2023 | Swotzy | Pre-seed | EUR 500,000 | 500,000 | eu-startups.com | |
| 9 August 2023 | Monetizr | Not stated | USD 4,000,000 | 3,646,973 | Change Ventures, Techstars, Ludus Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 19 June 2023 | Perfect.Live | Not stated | EUR 600,000 | 600,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 15 May 2023 | WeedBot | Not stated | EUR 425,000 | 425,000 | investinlatvia.org | |
| 26 April 2023 | Aimy | Not stated | EUR 250,000 | 250,000 | Vntrs | labsoflatvia.com |
| 4 April 2023 | Hyperjob | Not stated | EUR 435,000 | 435,000 | SMOK.vc | labsoflatvia.com |
| 31 March 2023 | Naco Technologies EUR 10M in total, of which EUR 2.3M was an EIC Accelerator grant and is not counted. | Not stated | EUR 7,700,000, equity part | 7,700,000 | Untitled Ventures, Buildit | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 March 2023 | MYCABIN | Seed | EUR 1,550,000 | 1,550,000 | Merito Partners | en.ain.ua |
| 14 February 2023 | Trace.Space | Pre-seed | USD 1,500,000 | 1,394,182 | Fiedler Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 23 January 2023 | InDemo | Seed | EUR 500,000 | 500,000 | LatBAN, EstBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 30 December 2022 | Aerones | Series A | USD 38,900,000 | 36,471,029 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 5 December 2022 | Qrunch | Pre-seed | EUR 30,000 | 30,000 | Decamel | labsoflatvia.com |
| 30 November 2022 | Giraffe360 | Not stated | USD 16,000,000 | 15,420,200 | Founders Fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 9 November 2022 | Adianano | Seed | EUR 500,000 | 500,000 | GTTechnologies, Commercialization Reactor Seed Fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 8 September 2022 | LANDE | Pre-seed | EUR 550,000 | 550,000 | LatBAN, BADideas.fund | labsoflatvia.com |
| 10 July 2022 | Salto X Counted as a Latvian startup in the Startin.LV annual review for 2022. | Seed | EUR 5,200,000 | 5,200,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 15 June 2022 | Roibox | Not stated | EUR 2,000,000 | 2,000,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 31 May 2022 | Lightspace Technologies | Not stated | EUR 750,000 | 750,000 | investinlatvia.org | |
| 27 May 2022 | Alternative Plants | Not stated | EUR 500,000 | 500,000 | investinlatvia.org | |
| 28 April 2022 | Aerones | Seed | USD 9,000,000 | 8,583,691 | Future Positive Capital, Change Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 1 February 2022 | CENOS | Seed | EUR 1,000,000 | 1,000,000 | Startup Wise Guys, Capitalia | labsoflatvia.com |
| 31 January 2022 | Colizeum Counted as a Latvian startup in the Startin.LV annual review for 2022. | Not stated | USD 8,400,000 | 7,529,580 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 20 January 2022 | Monq Lab | Seed | USD 1,500,000 | 1,322,985 | Ratmir Timashev | labsoflatvia.com |
| 17 January 2022 | Juro | Series B | USD 23,000,000 | 20,170,131 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 14 December 2021 | Lokalise | Series B | USD 50,000,000 | 44,212,574 | CRV | labsoflatvia.com |
| 2 November 2021 | Whimsical | Series A | USD 30,000,000 | 25,855,382 | Accel | labsoflatvia.com |
| 20 October 2021 | Lightspace Technologies | Not stated | EUR 800,000 | 800,000 | investinlatvia.org | |
| 9 September 2021 | Printify The company later reported a $50M total including $10M paid to employees for their shares; the announced primary round is used. | Series A | USD 45,000,000 | 38,013,178 | Index Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 8 September 2021 | Jeff A seed extension. | Seed | USD 1,500,000 | 1,268,284 | J12 Ventures | investinlatvia.org |
| 4 August 2021 | Monq Lab | Not stated | USD 350,000 | 295,085 | New Nordic Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 July 2021 | PrintOnPack.com | Not stated | EUR 450,000 | 450,000 | investinlatvia.org | |
| 14 July 2021 | Sonarworks | Not stated | USD 6,000,000 | 5,079,580 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 30 June 2021 | Longenesis | Seed | USD 1,200,000 | 1,009,761 | Business angels | labsoflatvia.com |
| 2 June 2021 | Nordigen | Not stated | EUR 2,000,000 | 2,000,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 2 June 2021 | Beetroot Lab A credit line announced with it is debt and is not counted. | Not stated | EUR 10,000,000 | 10,000,000 | Exantech | labsoflatvia.com |
| 24 May 2021 | Printful Valued the company at more than $1 billion. | Growth | USD 130,000,000 | 106,452,670 | Bregal Sagemount | investinlatvia.org |
| 23 March 2021 | Jeff | Seed | USD 1,000,000 | 841,538 | EstBAN | labsoflatvia.com |
| 29 December 2020 | Design Scan | Not stated | EUR 800,000 | 800,000 | Aleksey Savchuk | labsoflatvia.com |
| 25 November 2020 | F3 | Seed | USD 3,900,000 | 3,280,067 | Mamba | labsoflatvia.com |
| 19 November 2020 | Mintos Raised in the first 24 hours of a campaign that continued; the final total was not in the source. | Crowdfunding | At least EUR 5,300,000 | 5,300,000 | Crowdcube investors | investinlatvia.org |
| 17 November 2020 | Giraffe360 | Not stated | USD 4,500,000 | 3,787,241 | Change Ventures, HCVC | labsoflatvia.com |
| 7 September 2020 | Lokalise | Not stated | EUR 5,000,000 | 5,000,000 | eu-startups.com | |
| 16 June 2020 | Aerones | Seed | USD 1,600,000 | 1,414,927 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 12 February 2020 | Edurio | Not stated | EUR 500,000 | 500,000 | Practica Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 15 January 2020 | Jeff | Not stated | EUR 150,000 | 150,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 8 January 2020 | Juro Offices in London and Riga. | Series A | USD 5,000,000 | 4,498,426 | Union Square Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 8 August 2019 | FabControl | Seed | EUR 160,000 | 160,000 | Overkill Ventures | labsoflatvia.com |
| 5 August 2019 | Aerones | Not stated | EUR 2,700,000 | 2,700,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 16 May 2019 | Sonarworks | Series A | EUR 5,000,000 | 5,000,000 | Karma Ventures, Practica Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 14 May 2019 | Printify | Seed | USD 3,000,000 | 2,672,368 | Bling Capital | labsoflatvia.com |
| 29 April 2019 | PetSensus The headline says EUR 300,000 and the article body says $300,000; the headline figure is used. | Seed | EUR 300,000 | 300,000 | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 12 March 2019 | Aerones Amount not disclosed. | Not stated | Not disclosed | Expansion Capital | labsoflatvia.com | |
| 25 February 2019 | Asya | Pre-seed | EUR 120,000 | 120,000 | Change Ventures, Buildit | labsoflatvia.com |
| 23 January 2019 | Giraffe360 The source reports the head office moving to London; counted as a Latvian startup in the Startin.LV annual review for 2022. | Not stated | EUR 1,100,000 | 1,100,000 | eu-startups.com |
Considered and left out
- CENOS, 2020. The announcement gives no investment amount.
- Kedeon. A programme award, not an investment.
- KPI Berry. Not described as Latvian, and no matching Latvian company.
- SPARQ. Incorporated in Tallinn.
- Material Mapper. A Norwegian company with a Latvian co-founder.
- Avokaado. Based in Estonia.
- TrustLynx. Based in Estonia.
- 1MT Nation. Based in Estonia.
- Finfra. Based in Indonesia.
- Morty. Not described as Latvian, and no matching Latvian company.
- Salesforge. Not described as Latvian, and no matching Latvian company.
- Saltz. Not described as Latvian, and no matching Latvian company.
- OX Drive. A bank loan.
- Viangoo. Loans from Altum and Swedbank.
- Aioo. Private equity in a retailer, not a startup round.
- Riga TechGirls. A grant.
- Printify, 2021 employee share sale. Shares bought from employees, which put no money into the company.
What Can the Latvian Funding Round Tracker Not Tell You?
Rounds nobody announced, since many small rounds are never published; valuations and terms, which announcements rarely give; when the money arrived, because a round is dated by its announcement; and investment that never appears in a press release, which the share capital report approaches from the register instead.
- Rounds nobody announced. Many rounds, especially small ones, are never published, and they are not here.
- Valuations and terms. Announcements rarely give either, and this list records neither.
- When the money arrived. A round is dated by its announcement, which can come well after the round closed.
- Investment that never shows in a press release. The share capital report covers what the register itself records.
Frequently Asked Questions
How Much Startup Funding Did Latvia Get in 2025?
Latvian startups publicly announced EUR 72.6M of equity investment in 2025, across 14 rounds, against EUR 11.6M in 2024.
What Is the Median Startup Funding Round in Latvia?
The median announced round from 2019 to 2025 is EUR 1.24M, and 41.6% of rounds were under EUR 1M.
Which Investor Backs the Most Latvian Startups?
Change Ventures is named in more announced rounds than any other investor, 9 since 2019, followed by LatBAN with 7. An investor left out of a press release is not counted.
How Many Startup Funding Rounds Are Announced in Latvia Each Year?
Between 8 and 14 a year since 2019. From 2019 to 2025 this tracker counts 80 announced rounds into 58 companies, worth EUR 475.6M.
Where Does the Latvian Funding Round Data Come From?
From public announcements, each linked to its source and reviewed 11 September 2026, with amounts converted at the ECB rate on the announcement day and checked against Uzņēmumu reģistrs annual accounts.
Method
- Rule 1. An equity investment in a startup, including convertible instruments and equity crowdfunding. Grants, loans, bonds, credit lines and public co-financing are not counted, and where a source reports them together with equity only the equity part is used.
- Rule 2. The company is described as Latvian or based in Latvia by the source or by the Startin.LV annual review, or is on this map with a Latvian registered company.
- Rule 3. The round was publicly announced, and every round links to the announcement it was taken from.
- Rule 4. Amounts are as announced. Rounds with no disclosed amount are listed and counted as rounds, but add nothing to totals.
- Sources read. Labs of Latvia news, English and Latvian, 2019 onwards (Financing, Risk Capital and Startup categories); Invest in Latvia news archive, 2020 onwards; EU-Startups coverage of Latvian companies; Startin.LV Latvian Startup Reports for 2022, 2023 and 2024; Baltic VC Pulse, November 2024 to April 2025.
- Currency. Amounts in US dollars or pounds are converted at the European Central Bank reference rate on the day of the announcement, or the last business day before it.
- Stage. As the announcement describes it. A pre-Series A round is counted as seed.
- The accounts check. Balance-sheet equity in the company’s own annual accounts, from the year before the announcement to the year of it, or from that year to the next. A rise of at least half the round counts as observed. Losses also reduce equity, and a rise can match two rounds from one company in consecutive years.
- Medians. None is given for fewer than 5 rounds. The site’s usual minimum group sizes protect people in register data; every round here is a named public announcement, listed in full.
Definitions are frozen at version 4. The full set is on the methodology page.
Cite This
Sageo SIA (2026). The Latvian Funding Round Tracker. Riga Startups. Compiled from public announcements, reviewed 11 September 2026, with Uzņēmumu reģistrs annual report data, extract of 7 September 2026, ECB reference rates and Eurostat population. https://rigastartups.com/reports/funding-round-tracker
Permalink: https://rigastartups.com/reports/funding-round-tracker · CSV for this edition
Every round links to the announcement it was taken from. The compiled list and the analysis are free to reuse: credit the sources and link back.
Sources
- Labs of Latvia, Invest in Latvia and EU-Startups, for the announcements linked above.
- Startin.LV, Latvian Startup Report 2023. Publicly announced equity investment in Latvia-based startups; debt, grants and ICOs excluded.
- Labs of Latvia, via the Investment and Development Agency of Latvia, 30 December 2025. Publicly announced investment; the agency notes unannounced rounds could add up to EUR 7M to 2025.
- FIRSTPICK and Practica Capital, Baltic Startup Funding Report 2025. Tech and venture-backed rounds at every stage, from public sources and confidential founder and investor input, including startups with their main operations in a Baltic country and a head office elsewhere.
- European Central Bank, euro foreign exchange reference rates.
- Uzņēmumu reģistrs, annual report financial data, extract of 7 September 2026, and the company register, extract of 10 September 2026.
- Eurostat, population on 1 January (demo_pjan), updated 14 August 2026.